Shady Grove Elementary

Skip to main content

Kindergarten

 
 

October Events:

  • 10/14 No School
  • 10/14 Parent Conference in the afternoon
  • 10/24 Pumpkin Math 1-2 pm
  • 10/28-11/1 Green Ribbon week
  • 10/28 Fire Station Trip
            • S.Lastly and A.Lastly-9am
            • Sanchez and Ruiz de Castilla -10am
  • 10/29 Fire Station Trip
            • Clark and Neely-9am
            • Poerner and Courtney-10am
  • 10/31 Halloween rotations
 
 

Kindergarten Team

2019-2020

yesTeam Back row: Sanchez, S.Lastly, A.Lastly, Courtney, Neely

Front row: Ruiz de Castilla, Poerner, Clark

 

Homework will be done on Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Thursdays. Please make sure to read at least 30 minutes with your student and initial the homework log. 

Related image

 

 

Image result for volunteer clipart

Volunteer Application

Volunteers must re-register every year!

 
 
 
 
 
 

Advancement

Via                  

Individual

Determination

 

AVID’s mission is to close the achievement gap by preparing all students for college readiness and success in a global society.

 

 

We will be using WICOR strategies to help our students be successful.

 

Write

Inquire

Collaborate

Organize

Read

 

 

 

 

 

 

Mrs. A.Lastly

Rm 314

alastly@burnetcisd.net

 

 

Mrs. Neely

Rm 315

bneely@burnetcisd.net 

 

Mrs. Clark

Rm 316

aclark@burnetcisd.net

 

 

Mrs. Ruiz de Castilla

Rm 317

vruizdecastilla@burnetcisd.net

 

 

Mrs. Poerner

Rm 318

apoerner@burnetcisd.net

 

 

Ms. S.Lastly

Rm 319

slastly@burnetcisd.net

 

 

Mrs. Courtney

Rm 320

ccourtney@burnetcisd.net

 

 

Mrs. Sanchez

Rm 321

lsanchez@burnetcisd.net

 
2nd six weeks Math:
Students are introduced to the numbers 6 – 10. They use sets of objects
up to 10 to further develop an understanding of the concepts of cardinality
● Compose and decompose numbers up to 10 using objects and pictures
● Use comparative language to describe the comparison of numbers
represented using objects, pictures, or numerals.
● Repeated exposure to real-world problem situations further develops
students’ understanding of the problem-solving process
● Extend their knowledge about counting and comparing numbers using
graphing situations where numbers represent categorical data, meaning
data that repre
 
 
2nd six weeks ELAR:
1. Using letter sound relationship to decode
2. Print Awareness
3. Answering questions about text
4. Identify and produce rhyming words
5. Literary elements
6. Writing process
7. Self sustained reading